The project leaders of the research group


Prof. Dr. Silke Adam

University of Bern
Institute of Mass Communication Studies
Project leader of subproject 7 together with Barbara Pfetsch
E-Mail: silke.adam@ikmb.unibe.ch

More information


Prof. Dr. Hans-Bernd Brosius

Ludwig Maximilians University Munich
Department of Communication Science and Media Research
Project leader of subproject 1 together with Veronika Karnowski
E-Mail: brosius@ifkw.lmu.de

More information


Dr. Marco Dohle

Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf
Department of Social Sciences
Project leader of subproject 3 together with Gerhard Vowe
E-Mail: dohle@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de

More information


Prof. Dr. Patrick Donges

University of Leipzig
Department of Communication and Media studies
Project leader of subproject 5
E-Mail: patrick.donges@uni-leipzig.de

More information


Prof. Dr. Christiane Eilders

Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf
Department of Social Sciences
Project leader of subproject 2
E-Mail: christiane.eilders@phil.uni-duesseldorf.de

More information


Dr. Veronika Karnowski

Ludwig Maximilians University Munich
Department of Communication Science and Media Research
Project leader of subproject 1 together with Hans-Bernd Brosius
E-Mail: karnowski@ifkw.lmu.de

More information


Prof. Dr. Marcus Maurer

Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz
Institute of Journalism studies
Project leader of subproject 4
E-Mail: marcus.maurer@uni-mainz.de

More information


Prof. Dr. Barbara Pfetsch

Freie Universität Berlin
Institute for Media and Communication Studies
Project leader of subproject 7 together with Silke Adam
E-Mail: pfetsch@zedat.fu-berlin.de

More information


Prof. Dr. Juliana Raupp

Freie Universität Berlin
Institute for Media and Communication Studies
Project leader of subproject 6
E-Mail: prfocus@zedat.fu-berlin.de

More information


Prof. Dr. Gerhard Vowe

Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf
Department of Social Sciences
Speaker of the research group, Project leader of subproject 3 together with Marco Dohle
E-Mail: vowe@uni-duesseldorf.de

More information